Wolf 4x4Bayford Volkswagen Epping

User Tag List

Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: Dash switch for V6 Amarok

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Dash switch for V6 Amarok

    Hi,

    Does anyone know where I can get switches for the blanks just above the HVAC controls? Need one for a LED light bar. Would rather put the switch here than next to the gearshift.




    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Last edited by bairdmw; 14th May 2017 at 07:16.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    70
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Don't believe they are ready... AOB and Stedi are working on them, but not avaiable as yet...
    MY17 TDI550 Highline - Candy White


  3. #3
    Senior Member Rokhard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Fernvale, QLD 4306
    Posts
    156
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by bairdmw View Post
    Hi,

    Does anyone know where I can get switches for the blanks just above the HVAC controls? Need one for a LED light bar. Would rather put the switch here than next to the gearshift.




    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Have you found a way to get to the back of these switches, I want to get to the back of the stop start switch, thinking of a mod to disable the stop start.

    Sent from my SM-T805Y using Tapatalk
    V6 Highline MY17
    Yamaha FJR 1300

    Of all the things I've lost, the thing I miss the most, is my mind!

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Rokhard View Post
    Have you found a way to get to the back of these switches, I want to get to the back of the stop start switch, thinking of a mod to disable the stop start.

    Sent from my SM-T805Y using Tapatalk
    Haven't tried yet! Didn't want to damage a blank until I had something to replace it with!


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Air on Board will be selling these switches in a few months they say.

    In the meantime you can get them from your VW Dealer but they're not cheap. Ie, get another Tray light one and use it as a lightbar, however they're not latching and you'll need a latching circuit to make it all work.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Abermain NSW
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    These are the switches for the 2016 and earlier dash where these were at the top.

    The MY17 switches in after sit below the 7" display as per my original photo. I don't think these are available yet.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Albury
    Posts
    216
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Also on that page is an upper grill driving light mount. Looks eerily like the one from Mark @Net4x4
    2012 Ontario Green Highline Tub liner Reverse sensors Soft tonneau Chrome sidesteps and sportsbar
    Bauermount with Cibie Oscars. Light bar and LED worklights up top

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    74
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Autodas View Post
    Also on that page is an upper grill driving light mount. Looks eerily like the one from Mark @Net4x4
    It is Marks.

    From the stedi website:
    Designed & manufactured right here in Melbourne the Net4x4 Amarok brackets are perfect for mounting spot lights, antennas and sand flags, without taking away the design appeal of the VW Amarok's front end

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    77
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Rokhard View Post
    Have you found a way to get to the back of these switches, I want to get to the back of the stop start switch, thinking of a mod to disable the stop start.

    Sent from my SM-T805Y using Tapatalk
    I'm "guessing" that the surround that covers the A/C knobs, switches and buttons would pry off using plastic tools, which I suspect would reveal up to six screws securing the complete A/C module, so when removed will expose a cavity in behind the switches in question.

    On the other hand, I may be barking up the wrong tree and not have a clue of what I speak of. lol

  11. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Central Coast NSW
    Posts
    43
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

  12. #12
    Senior Member Rokhard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Fernvale, QLD 4306
    Posts
    156
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Rokhard View Post
    Have you found a way to get to the back of these switches, I want to get to the back of the stop start switch, thinking of a mod to disable the stop start.

    Sent from my SM-T805Y using Tapatalk
    I have found a way to get the Stop start wiring and installed my prototype module and have now got auto disable for SS , yay!

    Sent from my SM-T805Y using Tapatalk
    V6 Highline MY17
    Yamaha FJR 1300

    Of all the things I've lost, the thing I miss the most, is my mind!

  13. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    70
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Rokhard View Post
    I have found a way to get the Stop start wiring and installed my prototype module and have now got auto disable for SS , yay!
    Do eloborate???
    MY17 TDI550 Highline - Candy White


  14. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Rokhard View Post
    I have found a way to get the Stop start wiring and installed my prototype module and have now got auto disable for SS , yay!

    Sent from my SM-T805Y using Tapatalk
    Yes...more info please!!


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  15. #15
    Senior Member Rokhard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Fernvale, QLD 4306
    Posts
    156
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have researched the circuit diagrams and found a harness point where the trigger voltage for the Stop Start goes to the engine module and I have developed an electronic module that effectively simulates the driver pushing the SS defeat switch. The output from this module is triggered when an engine start is commenced and is programmed to send a pulse at a predetermined time after the engine is running. I have used a number of points to derive the required volts and signals to make this work. I will be testing the prototype and refining the build over the next few weeks.
    Hope this helps to clarify the project.
    Pete
    V6 Highline MY17
    Yamaha FJR 1300

    Of all the things I've lost, the thing I miss the most, is my mind!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •